top of page

Passive Wire Cam

I created the following simple passive wire cam in order to make pan shots in the forest.

It work great, especially when combined with a gimbal! In my case, I used with a Zhiyun Smooth Q which I can control with another smartphone using the Bluetooth connection. In order to have full pitch/roll/yaw control I had to use their old application Zhiyun Assistant as their latest ZY Play app doesn't support all axis remote control.

To move the Wire Cam I use either the gravity by installing the cable with a slope or I attach it another rope to pull on it.

If you want to print it yourself, my model is available on Thingiverse at:

Finally here are some sample footage done mostly with my wire cam. There a few handheld motion as well as a few drone operation. Can you spot them all?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page