top of page

2017 Garden tour

Today article is just a tour on my garden! Get ready for a lot of numbers and pictures!

So let's start by a map created with my drone... I've highlighted the most important areas.

Most of the wall host different type of wines. Hardy kiwi aren't producing enough yet, but it's growing. The grapes on their side have hit a peak this year with over 100 pounds of grapes! Pears also kicked in, but I wasn't very lucky this year with apples... I have summarised here some of my production:

The first garden after a fresh new look. I installed 3 new automated bed for veggies. Otherwise it contains mostly blackberries, herbs a cherry tree and hardy kiwi wine.

The second garden early this summer.

Left side garden:

The left garden is all in pots. My future upgrade will be to create a temporary green house to have the plants heated by the house at spring and fall. It maybe also be used during winter to store my snowblower...

Right side garden:

This is where goes the extra plants. There are also a few currant plants in the background of the picture...

And here are some random pictures!

*** 2018 Update:

This year I decided to create a video of my backyard!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page