top of page

Drip irrigation fertilizer dispenser + Upgrade

Last year I upgraded my drip irrigation system with a fertilizer dispenser. It is really great to evenly distribute the fertilizer across all plants. I use it with soluble fertilizer that I pre-mix in a large container. Then I just have to fill it with my own liquid fertilizer.

I'm using a GARDENA universal liquid fertilizer # 8303 which is great because it doesn't requires high pressure to work and can use it with my quarter inch pipes if I want. The only disadvantage it has is that with time it got harder to open.

So I decided to make my self a kind of pipe wrench to open it easier and I decided to share the idea with you... So here is the thing:

Now I have two large handles that make it very easy to open the lid...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page