top of page

The power of a trailer


A while ago I bought a trailer essentially to carry my kayaks. But with the time, I discovered how useful and economic it is opting for a trailer.

Obviously as opposition to a truck, you only have to carry the extra room when you need it. So it is a good fuel, insurance and licence saving. But not only that! It is also easier to move around the city with a small car than a truck. When I don’t have time to unload my trailer, I just have to back it up to the garage and I can keep using my car for errands.

Sometime also I use the trailer like a big cart to move things around the backyard, such as my pots at spring. When there is a risk of freeze, I can enter my plants quickly in the garage.

Sometime I carry extra long stuff…

Other times it is extra-heavy stuff…

What is great about heavy load is that it doesn’t affect much the car suspension. The trailer takes the hit if the charge is well balanced each side of the wheels. Only the brakes and transmission of the car are overused during that use.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page