top of page

Recycled outdoor home theater


With the event of HD and UHD many TV have been upgraded for newer one. The same thing apply for the projector if you if have and old one. Here I had a 800x600 projector which is not too far from HD that got upgraded for a TV. As the device was still pretty good, I decided to give it a try in the gazebo. I turned out to work pretty well and it seems to be way more resistant that I would expect it to be. I have been using it outside now for 3 summers and its spent 2 winter in the garage and still work like a new one.



In order to quickly deploy it I made a portable shelf with all the wiring done so that it’s a breeze to use it. The power bar, cables, speakers and the projector are attached to the shelf. For the player, I don’t have yet a dedicated device that I could recycle, so I bring my laptop and connect it when needed.

Watchng one of my favorite show:: Doctor Who in the backyard!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page